F1 Dutch GP qualifying โ€“ Start time, how to watch, TV channel

McLaren’s Lando Norris led the practice running on Friday, shading home hero Max Verstappen of Red Bull by just 0.023s.

Alex Albon was an impressive third for Williams, while Mercedes star Lewis Hamilton rounded out the top four.

AlphaTauri’s Daniel Ricciardo suffered a major crash in FP2 following which he had to be taken to a hospital for precautionary checks.

What time does qualifying for the Dutch Grand Prix start?

Qualifying for the Dutch GP will begin at 3pm local time (+2 GMT) at Zandvoort.

  • Date: Saturday, August 26, 2023
  • Start time: 13:00 GMT / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 15:00 SAT / 16:00 EAT / 09:00 ET / 06:00 PT / 23:00 AEST / 22:00 JST / 18:30 IST

2023 Formula 1 Dutch Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEST

JST

IST

FP1

10:30

11:30

12:30

06:30

03:30

20:30

19:30

16:00

FP2

14:00

15:00

16:00

10:00

07:00

00:00ยน

23:30

19:30

FP3

09:30

10:30

11:30

05:30

02:30

19:30

18:30

15:00

Q

13:00

14:00

15:00

09:00

06:00

23:00

22:00

18:30

Race 

13:00

14:00

15:00

09:00

06:00

23:00

22:00

18:30

How can I watch qualifying?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telenet / Play Sports
  • Croatia – Sport Klub
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3+ / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay / V sport + / V sport 1
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky 
  • Greece – ANT1 / ANT1+
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay / Viaplay Xtra
  • Norway – V sport 1 / V sport + / Viaplay
  • Poland – Viaplay
  • Portugal – Sport TV
  • Spain – F1 DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK – Sky Sports F1

Americas

  • USA – ESPN
  • Canada – RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America – ESPN

Asia

  • China – CCTV/ Great Sports TV / Guangdong Television Channel
  • India – F1 TV only
  • Japan – Fuji TV / DAZN
  • Malaysia – beIN SPORTS
  • Indonesia- beIN SPORTS
  • Singapore – beIN SPORTS
  • Thailand – beIN SPORTS
  • Turkey – S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Vietnam – K+

Oceania

  • Australia – Fox Sports / Foxtel / Kayo
  • New Zealand – Sky

Africa

  • Africa – SuperSport

Can I stream qualifying?

Viewers from selected countries can subscribe to F1 TV to stream qualifying on a device of their choice. Some local broadcasters such as Sky TV (UK) and Movistar (Spain) also offer their own on-demand service. 

Live commentary

Motorsport.com will bring the latest updates from Zandvoort throughout the weekend, including live commentary during qualifying on Saturday.

Dutch GP – FP1 results:

Dutch GP – FP2 results:

Adblock test (Why?)

Get the original here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *