F1 Mexico GP qualifying – Start time, how to watch, TV channel

Red Bull’s Max Verstappen scored pole position in Mexico last year, leading the Mercedes of George Russell. 

The Dutchman was also fastest in practice on Friday, topping both FP1 and FP2.

What time does qualifying for the Mexico Grand Prix start?

Qualifying for the Mexico GP will begin at 3pm local time (-6 GMT) at Autodromo Hermanos Rodríguez.

  • Date: Friday, October 28, 2023
  • Start time: 15:00 local time / 21:00 GMT / 22:00 BST / 23:00 CEST / 23:00 SAT / 00:00 EAT (Sunday) / 17:00 ET / 14:00 PT / 08:00 AEDT (Sunday) / 06:00 JST (Sunday) / 02:30 IST (Sunday)

2023 Formula 1 Mexico Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

Session

GMT

BST

CEST/CET

ET

PT

AEDT

JST

IST

FP1

18:30

19:30

20:30

14:30

11:30

05:30¹

03:30¹

00:00¹

FP2

22:00

23:00

00:00¹

18:00

15:00

09:00¹

07:00¹

03:30¹

FP3

17:30

18:30

19:30

13:30

10:30

04:30¹

02:30¹

23:00

Quali

21:00

22:00

23:00

17:00

14:00

08:00¹

06:00¹

02:30¹

Race 

20:00

21:00

16:00

13:00

07:00¹

05:00¹

01:30¹

How can I watch qualifying?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telenet / Play Sports
  • Croatia – Sport Klub
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3+ / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay / V sport + / V sport 1
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky 
  • Greece – ANT1 / ANT1+
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay / Viaplay Xtra
  • Norway – V sport 1 / V sport + / Viaplay
  • Poland – Viaplay
  • Portugal – Sport TV
  • Spain – F1 DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK – Sky Sports F1

Americas

  • USA – ESPNEWS
  • Canada – RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America – ESPN

Asia

  • China – CCTV/ Great Sports TV / Guangdong Television Channel
  • India – F1 TV only
  • Japan – Fuji TV / DAZN
  • Malaysia – beIN SPORTS
  • Indonesia- beIN SPORTS
  • Singapore – beIN SPORTS
  • Thailand – beIN SPORTS
  • Turkey – S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Vietnam – K+

Oceania

  • Australia – Fox Sports / Foxtel / Kayo
  • New Zealand – Sky

Africa

  • Africa – SuperSport

Can I stream qualifying?

Viewers from selected countries can subscribe to F1 TV to stream qualifying on a device of their choice. Some local broadcasters such as Sky TV (UK) and Movistar (Spain) also offer their own on-demand service. 

Live commentary

Motorsport.com will bring the latest updates from Austin throughout the weekend, including live commentary during qualifying on Friday.

Mexico GP – FP1 results:

Mexico GP – FP2 results:

Adblock test (Why?)

This appeared first on: https://www.motorsport.com/f1/news/2023-mexico-gp-qualifying-start-time-how-to-watch-tv-channel/10539083/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *