F1 Qatar GP qualifying – Start time, how to watch, TV channel

The sprint weekend format will apply to the returning Qatar GP, which means qualifying will take place on Friday after just a single practice session.

What time does qualifying for the Qatar Grand Prix start?

Qualifying for the Qatar GP will begin at 8pm local time (+3 GMT) at the Lusail International Circuit.

  • Date: Friday, October 6, 2023
  • Start time: 17:00 GMT / 18:00 BST / 19:00 CEST / 19:00 SAT / 20:00 EAT / 13:00 ET / 10:00 PT / 04:00 AEST (Saturday) / 02:00 JST (Saturday) / 22:30 IST

2023 Formula 1 Qatar Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEDT

JST

IST

FP1

13:30

14:30

15:30

09:30

06:30

00:30¹

22:30

19:00

Q

17:00

18:00

19:00

13:00

10:00

04:00¹

02:00¹

22:30

Sprint Q

13:00

14:00

15:00

09:00

06:00

00:00¹

22:00

18:30

Sprint

17:30

18:30

19:30

13:30

10:30

04:30¹

02:30¹

23:00

Race 

17:00

18:00

19:00

13:00

10:00

04:00¹

02:00¹

22:30

How can I watch qualifying?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telenet / Play Sports
  • Croatia – Sport Klub
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3+ / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay / V sport + / V sport 1
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky 
  • Greece – ANT1 / ANT1+
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay / Viaplay Xtra
  • Norway – V sport 1 / V sport + / Viaplay
  • Poland – Viaplay
  • Portugal – Sport TV
  • Spain – F1 DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK – Sky Sports F1

Americas

  • USA – ESPN2
  • Canada – RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America – ESPN

Asia

  • China – CCTV/ Great Sports TV / Guangdong Television Channel
  • India – F1 TV only
  • Japan – Fuji TV / DAZN
  • Malaysia – beIN SPORTS
  • Indonesia- beIN SPORTS
  • Singapore – beIN SPORTS
  • Thailand – beIN SPORTS
  • Turkey – S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Vietnam – K+

Oceania

  • Australia – Fox Sports / Foxtel / Kayo
  • New Zealand – Sky

Africa

  • Africa – SuperSport

Can I stream qualifying?

Viewers from selected countries can subscribe to F1 TV to stream qualifying on a device of their choice. Some local broadcasters such as Sky TV (UK) and Movistar (Spain) also offer their own on-demand service. 

Live commentary

Motorsport.com will bring the latest updates from Doha throughout the weekend, including live commentary during qualifying on Friday.

Adblock test (Why?)

News Reports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *