United States GP F1 Sprint race: Start time, how to watch, TV channel

The grid for the US GP sprint race will be decided by a separate qualifying shootout on Saturday morning.

What time does the Sprint race for the United States Grand Prix start?

The race will run to a distance of 19 laps or roughly 100km.

  • Date: Saturday, October 21, 2023
  • Start time: 22:00 GMT / 23:00 BST / 00:00 CEST (Sunday) / 00:00 SAT (Sunday) / 01:00 EAT (Sunday) / 17:00 CT / 18:00 ET / 15:00 PT / 09:00 AEDT (Sunday) / 07:00 JST (Sunday) / 03:30 IST (Sunday)

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

2023 Formula 1 United States Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEDT

JST

IST

FP1

17:30

18:30

19:30

13:30

10:30

04:30¹

02:30¹

23:00

Q

21:00

22:00

23:00

17:00

14:00

08:00¹

06:00¹

02:30¹

Sprint Q

17:30

18:30

19:30

13:30

10:30

04:30¹

02:30¹

23:00

Sprint

22:00

23:00

00:00¹

18:00

15:00

09:00¹

07:00¹

03:30¹

Race 

19:00

20:00

21:00

15:00

12:00

06:00¹

04:00¹

00:30

How can I watch the United States GP Sprint race?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telenet / Play Sports
  • Croatia – Sport Klub
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3+ / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay / V sport + / V sport 1
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky 
  • Greece – ANT1 / ANT1+
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay / Viaplay Xtra
  • Norway – V sport 1 / V sport + / Viaplay
  • Poland – Viaplay
  • Portugal – Sport TV
  • Spain – F1 DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK – Sky Sports F1

Americas

  • USA – ESPNEWS
  • Canada – RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America – ESPN

Asia

  • China – CCTV/ Great Sports TV / Guangdong Television Channel
  • India – F1 TV only
  • Japan – Fuji TV / DAZN
  • Malaysia – beIN SPORTS
  • Indonesia- beIN SPORTS
  • Singapore – beIN SPORTS
  • Thailand – beIN SPORTS
  • Turkey – S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Vietnam – K+

Oceania

  • Australia – Fox Sports / Foxtel / Kayo
  • New Zealand – Sky

Africa

  • Africa – SuperSport

Can I stream the US GP Sprint race?

Viewers from selected countries can subscribe to F1 TV to stream qualifying on a device of their choice. Some local broadcasters such as Sky TV (UK) and Movistar (Spain) also offer their own on-demand service. 

Adblock test (Why?)

This appeared first on: https://www.motorsport.com/f1/news/us-gp-f1-sprint-race-start-time-how-to-watch-tv-channel/10535626/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *